PDA

View Full Version : Brigit Get's a Kelly Kettle

Ashley Cawley
04-05-2011, 09:01 PM
Brigit gets a Kelly Kettle as a Birthday present, a fun, comical review that is sort of reading the instructions as she tries it for the first time! :o

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=oWIAXHIVcIA

T^

Matt
04-05-2011, 09:41 PM
Brigit, that is absolute quality :happy-clapping: More videos please.

Regards,

Matt.

bigzee
04-05-2011, 09:45 PM
Cool!!
Good vid. I've no experience of a Kelly kettle, so It's nice to share Brigit's first. "Dropping off the grid" one day a week sounds like a damned fine idea too. It would be nice to try that (although not sure the rest of the family would think so).

Ashley Cawley
04-05-2011, 10:02 PM
... "Dropping off the grid" one day a week sounds like a damned fine idea too..
Something I'd like to work toward also :)

brigit
04-05-2011, 10:25 PM
Thank you for posting my video Ashley!!! And thank you for the comments bigzee and Matt. :)

Going off-grid for just one day a week is changing my life more than I could ever have anticipated. I've written a bit about it here if anyone's interested -

http://beestrawbridge.blogspot.com/2011/03/back-to-nature.html

B x

ANDYRAF
05-05-2011, 08:11 AM
To see such joy at accomplishing something we all take for granted, it reminds me why I love this hobby.
Thanks Brigit I really enjoyed the vid.

Andy

Adam Savage
05-05-2011, 07:00 PM
Excellent. Brigit, you have done better than most experienced bushcrafters. Why can't I do things as easily? :)

Ben Casey
05-05-2011, 07:18 PM
I think it is the way you done it as men seem to be so serious :)

comanighttrain
05-05-2011, 07:22 PM
Brigit you so crazy!

Great video :)

Ben Casey
05-05-2011, 07:23 PM
Brigit you so crazy!

Great video :)

I think we should start a fan club up :D

paul standley
05-05-2011, 08:31 PM
Wonderfully unpretentious... I am smitten...:o

This is how it should be... love it Bridget, well done.