PDA

View Full Version : Stealth Camp Cornwall

TreeCamper
17-08-2012, 08:36 AM
Had a nice little overnight stealth camp near a public footpath. Had to keep quiet and not make too much smoke.:campfire:
Tried out my new 3 x 4 DPM tarp. Loving this Hammocking ;)

http://youtu.be/oUDasD3OyLY

Raven
18-08-2012, 09:31 AM
love stealth camping, wish i had more time to do it, good vid mate.

AL...
18-08-2012, 09:57 AM
Smashin wee vid TC Thanks for sharin mate

Cheers
AL

TreeCamper
18-08-2012, 09:58 AM
love stealth camping, wish i had more time to do it, good vid mate.

Thanks mate. Stealth camping all adds to the fun/adventure.

I am a bit new to this Hammocking so finding good spots with suitable trees is all part of the challenge.

ATB

Tony

TreeCamper
18-08-2012, 10:00 AM
Thanks Al! appreciate being in with all you Natural Bushcrafters ATB Tony
Smashin wee vid TC Thanks for sharin mate

Cheers
AL

GwersyllaCnau
18-08-2012, 10:42 AM
Great Vid, subbed you on youtube!

Kernowek Scouser
21-08-2012, 11:36 PM
Also subbed.

Looks grands fella, out of interest was your camp in or near Penwith?

TreeCamper
22-08-2012, 12:00 AM
Also subbed.

Looks grands fella, out of interest was your camp in or near Penwith?

No Mate. Near the Fowey river SE Cornwall. Thanks for the Sub.

woodruss
27-08-2012, 08:39 PM
Hi mate, nice video. I was going to check out some of the woodland around Lerryn yesterday with a view for a bit of stealth camping at a later date but changed my mind at the last minute and decided to check out an area close to where I live in North Cornwall. The result was i managed to find a fantastic spot well off the beaten track about an hour and a quaters walk from my house. We just had a bit of a cook out and a brew but i am well excited about giving it a go when I have got some decent kit together (noob). How do you get on with the hammock mate as this is the route I'm looking to go down?

TreeCamper
27-08-2012, 09:05 PM